Windsurfing

Always wanted to give windsurfing a go, but never knew where to start?

We offer windsurfing lessons with fully qualified instructors on the beach at St Helens, a short walk from our headquarters on the Isle of Wight. Our kit is perfect for beginner to intermediate level, with more advanced boards coming soon.

Junior Windsurfing Club

Our Junior Windsurfing club is back! Join us every Friday from 1700 for tuition and practice with our fully qualified instructors.

Cost? £15 (plus an extra £5 for pizza afterwards)

When? Every Friday during the Spring/Summer term from 1700-1830

All abilities welcome. Booking essential as space limited to 6.

Adult’s Windsurfing Club

By popular request, we will also be running and Adult’s Windsurfing Club on Wednesday mornings. Join us from 09.30 for 90 minutes on the water, followed by coffee and croissants at our HQ.

When? Every Wednesday from 0930-1100

Cost? £20 per session, or 6 for £100.

All abilities welcome

Beginners Windsurfing Weeks

Our beginner’s week will get you up surfing in no time. We will teach you the basic techniques of balance, turning around and starting to surf in a safe environment.

When?

Summer Holidays

Week 1

Monday 22nd July 1130-1330
Tuesday 23rd July 1200-1400
Wednesday 24th July 1245-1445
Thursday 25th July 1330-1530
Friday 26th July 1430-1630

Week 2

Monday 5th August 1115-1315
Tuesday 6th August 1215-1415
Wednesday 7th August 1300-1500
Thursday 8th August 1345-155
Friday 9th August 1445-1645

Week 3

Monday 26th August 1100-1300
Tuesday 27th August 1230-1430
Wednesday 28th August 1330-1530
Thursday 29th August 1415-1615
Friday 30th August 1515-1700

Cost? £130 for 5 x 2 hour sessions

Minimum age? 10 and up

Group Muck-in sessions

Our group muck-in sessions are for a maximum of 6 people and are a great way to learn and progress. Take a look at our Activity Calendar to see available slots.

Private tuition

For more intensive tuition, book for a private windsurfing session. Private sessions are suitable for any ability, from total beginner through to advanced.

Included in the cost of all the above sessions are wetsuits, splash tops and buoyancy aids.

NOTE:

Our alert system is great for catching those high wind days. If you register with us then when the wind is up we send you a text and tell you where we are heading. All you have to do is let us know you are coming and turn up. We will have the kit ready for you on the beach.
See our Tariff page for Prices